S-Works Epic 8 2024

1001010-001 Specialized
Größe

Größe

Farbe

Farbe

The all-new Epic 8 evolves the formula of fastest through capability, efficiency, and lightweight integration. Modern XC tracks demand more and more capability by the day. Enter Epic 8. Its improved kinematics make it the most efficient pedaling bike we’ve ever tested, while custom valved (and tuned) shocks soak up every bump. It’s a wolf in wolf’s clothing.

If you’re an XC racer or prioritize all-out speed in your ride, the Epic 8 is the bike for you.

UNMATCHED CAPABILITY: The most capable 120mm bike on the planet. You’ll be blown away by how Epic 8’s progressive geometry delivers technical terrain capability alongside fast and efficient climbing and acceleration performance. The absurd lateral and torsional rigidity of the chassis translates to some seriously precision handling, too.

WHAT BUMP?: Compared to the previous generation, the new Epic 8 absorbs 12% more bump and vibration forces than the previous generation, leaving you less fatigued and more powerful over time so you can still push while they suffer.

RIDE DYNAMICS TUNED: The Specialized Ride Dynamics team developed custom valving for Epic 8’s new shock. Our unique Ride Dynamics-prescribed damping characteristics holistically elevate the riding experience. By tuning the dampers alongside the chassis’ leverage rates and new kinematics, we’re able to deliver a bike that rides beyond the sum of its parts.

BIOMECHANICAL EFFICIENCY: By optimizing the kinematics of the suspension, Specialized’s Ride Dynamics team reduced inefficient pedal-induced bobbing by 20%, while maintaining active suspension for effective bump force management, to ensure you remain in the most efficient pedaling position. It’s the most efficient pedaling suspension bike we’ve ever tested.

MORE WITH LESS: With the Epic 8, we didn’t spend a single extra gram to get mega capability from the frame. All models now feature SWAT 4.0 to carry all your trail essentials, and an integrated steering stop to prevent the ubiquitous top tube scar the first time you crash and your bars spin. In fact, the new S-Works Epic 8 frameset has even lost weight (76 grams to be exact) while gaining these new additions.

ROCKSHOX FLIGHT ATTENDANT: Free your mind to focus on fast in the heat of the moment. Specialized Ride Dynamics-Tuned RockShox Flight Attendant (on S-Works models) leverages SRAM AXS Wireless technology to collect real-time data from you and the terrain to determine optimal compression settings to deliver an unmatched experience for the rider.

  • The most capable 120mm bike on the planet. 12% more bump absorption and 20% less pedal bob
  • Ride Dynamics developed RockShox SIDLuxe ULTIMATE shock and tuned SID ULTIMATE fork w/ Flight Attendant
  • Custom tuned shock features 3 unique damper settings
  • Specialized Ride Dynamics-Tuned RockShox Flight Attendant collects real-time data from you and the terrain to determine optimal compression settings.
  • Obscenely light, smooth riding, and extra durable Roval Control SL wheels
  • Sleek and lightweight Roval Control SL integrated cockpit
  • Top tier Level Ultimate Stealth 4-Piston brakes provide superior power to weight stopping performance 
  • SRAM XX SL T-Type AXS Transmission provides the pinnacle of cross-country shifting performance
  • SWAT 4.0 in down tube to carry trail essentials

S-Works Epic 8 2024

Specifications

Brakes Vorne: SRAM Level Ultimate Stealth, 4-piston caliper, hydraulic disc, 180mm rotor / Hinten: SRAM Level Ultimate Stealth, 4-piston caliper, hydraulic disc, 160mm rotor
Fork RockShox SID ULTIMATE Flight Attendant, Ride Dynamics developed 3 position, Debon Air, 15x110mm, 44mm offset, 120mm Travel
Base colour 1 Carbon
Manufacturer colour Gloss Carbon/Metallic Vivid Pink/Viavi Magenta Gold/Metallic Midnight Shadow/White
Rear shock RockShox SIDLuxe ULTIMATE Flight Attendant, Ride Dynamics developed 3 position, Solo Air, 190x45mm
Rear tyre Specialized Renegade, Control Casing, T5 Compound, 29x2.35
Cassette SRAM XX Eagle SL 10-52t
Crankset SRAM XX SL Eagle Power Meter Crankset, 170mm/175mm
Handlebars Roval Control SL Integrated cockpit, 60mm X- 12 degree integrated stem, 8-degree backsweep, 1 degree upsweep, 760mm wide
Model year 2024
Model number 90324-0002
Frame S-Works FACT 12m Carbon, Progressive XC Race Geometry, Rider-First Engineered™, SWAT downtube storage, threaded BB, 12x148mm UDH compatible rear dropout, internal cable routing, 120mm of travel, Optimized for wireless drivetrain and seatpost
Frame size S
Frame material Carbon
Saddle Body Geometry S-Works Power, carbon fiber rails, carbon fiber base
Shifter SRAM AXS POD Ultimate Controller
Rear derailleur SRAM XX SL Eagle AXS

Please note that there may be deviations between the specified and the installed components on bicycles.

Unleash the full potential of your bike with us.

Ride with confidence and enjoy every pedal stroke – we make it possible.

Our Services

Together we will find the perfect product.

Our experts at Stenger are bike enthusiasts themselves. We know exactly how important it is to have the perfect equipment to enjoy cycling to the fullest.

View

Take advantage of our expert advice on site!

S-Works Epic 8 2024

1001010-001 Specialized
Größe

Größe

Farbe

Farbe

Für das neue S-Works Epic 8 haben wir an jeder Variablen in der Formel für Schnelligkeit geschraubt. Wir verschieben Grenzen der Leistungsfähigkeit, der Effizienz und des Leichtbaus, um modernen, anspruchsvolleren XC-Tracks besseres Material entgegenzusetzen. Die neue Kinematik des Epic 8 macht es zum pedaliereffizientesten Bike, das wir je getestet haben, während die Dämpfer mit speziellen Tunes Stöße besser als zuvor abfedern. Das neue Epic 8 repräsentiert die nächste Evolutionsstufe der Schnelligkeit.

Wenn du Cross Country-Rennen fährst oder auf deinen Rides Schnelligkeit priorisierst, ist das Epic 8 dein Bike.

UNERHÖRT LEISTUNGSSTARK: Das Epic 8 ist das potenteste 120-mm-Bike auf Erden. Du wirst von der Performance der progressiven Geometrie überwältigt sein, die im technischen Gelände brilliert, für schnelle Beschleunigungen sorgt und auf Anstiegen mit Effizienz überzeugt. Dabei garantiert die extrem hohe Verwindungssteifigkeit des Rahmens präzisestes Handling.

LÄSST SICH NICHT ERSCHÜTTERN: Im Vergleich zur vorhergehenden Generation absorbiert das neue Epic 8 ganze 12% mehr Stoß- und Vibrationskräfte, sodass du langsamer ermüdest und über längere Zeit leistungsfähiger bist. Während andere leiden, bleibt dir genügend Kraft in Armen und Beinen für die nächste Attacke.

DÄMPFERTUNING AB WERK: Das Specialized Ride Dynamics Team passt mit einem speziellen Tuning alle Dämpfer an unsere besten Mountainbikes an. So auch beim Epic 8, dessen Dämpfungseigenschaften nicht nur die Leistungsfähigkeit dieses XC-Wettkampfrads, sondern dessen Fahrerlebnis als Ganzes steigert. Da wir das Zusammenspiel von Dämpfer, Hebelverhältnissen und Kinematik perfektionieren, können wir ein Mountainbike schaffen, das als Einheit besser performt als die Summe seiner Teile.

SYMBIOSE AUS MENSCH UND MASCHINE: Dank der optimierten Kinematik des Fahrwerks konnte unser Ride Dynamics Team das durch Pedalieren induzierte Wippen um ganze 20% reduzieren – die Federung bleibt aktiv, während Rider in der optimalen Position für höchste Pedaliereffizienz verharren. Unter den von uns getesteten, vollgefederten Mountainbikes ist das Epic 8 das effizienteste beim Pedalieren.

WENIGER IST MEHR: Und gespart ist verdient – zumindest im Fall des neuen Epic 8. Das ist zwar leichter, aber gleichzeitig um zwei neue Features reicher: Die SWAT™ Box 4.0 im Unterrohr bietet Platz für alles Nötige bei einer Panne auf dem Track. Und der integrierte Lenkanschlag sorgt dafür, dass der Lenker am Oberrohr nicht gleich „die Kurve kratzt“. Tatsächlich ist das S-Works Epic 8 Rahmenset trotz der zwei Features noch einmal 76 Gramm leichter und unser leistungsfähigster Epic Rahmen aller Zeiten.

ROCKSHOX FLIGHT ATTENDANT: Konzentriere dich auf den Track und überlasse alles andere deinem Fahrwerk. Das S-Works Epic 8 ist mit dem RockShox Flight Attendant System ausgestattet, das zusätzlich vom Ride Dynamics Team frisiert wurde. Die bluetoothgesteuerte AXS Technologie von SRAM nutzt Echtzeitdaten von dir und dem Gelände und passt in Sekundenbruchteilen die Druckstufeneinstellung an. In Verbindung mit unseren speziellen Tunes erhältst du ein Fahrwerk, dem du blind die ganze Arbeit überlassen kannst.

  • Das leistungsfähigste 120-mm-Bike auf Erden. Ganze 12% mehr Stoßdämpfung und 20% weniger pedalierinduziertes Wippen.
  • RockShox SID Ultimate Federgabel und RockShox SIDLuxe Ultimate Dämpfer mit Flight Attendant und Ride Dynamics Tunes.
  • Speziell abgestimmter Dämpfer mit drei einzigartigen Dämpfermodi.
  • Flight Attendant von RockShox nutzt Echtzeitdaten von dir und dem Gelände und passt blitzschnell die Druckstufeneinstellung an.
  • Extrem leichte, geschmeidige und haltbare Roval Control SL Carbonlaufräder.
  • Schlankes und unglaublich leichtes Design des Roval Control SL Cockpits.
  • SRAM Level Ultimate Stealth Scheibenbremsen mit jeweils vier Kolben bieten überragende Bremsleistung im Verhältnis zum Gewicht
  • SRAM XX SL Eagle Transmission Antrieb besitzt in Sachen Schalt-Performance wenig Konkurrenz auf den Tracks.
  • Jetzt mit SWAT™ Box 4.0 im Unterrohr für alle Essentials, die man bei einer Panne auf dem Track dabeihaben möchte.

S-Works Epic 8 2024

Spezifikationen

Bremsen Vorne: SRAM Level Ultimate Stealth, 4-piston caliper, hydraulic disc, 180mm rotor / Hinten: SRAM Level Ultimate Stealth, 4-piston caliper, hydraulic disc, 160mm rotor
Gabel RockShox SID ULTIMATE Flight Attendant, Ride Dynamics developed 3 position, Debon Air, 15x110mm, 44mm offset, 120mm Travel
Grundfarbe 1 Carbon
Herstellerfarbe Gloss Carbon/Metallic Vivid Pink/Viavi Magenta Gold/Metallic Midnight Shadow/White
Hinterbaudämpfer RockShox SIDLuxe ULTIMATE Flight Attendant, Ride Dynamics developed 3 position, Solo Air, 190x45mm
Hinterreifen Specialized Renegade, Control Casing, T5 Compound, 29x2.35
Kassette SRAM XX Eagle SL 10-52t
Kurbelsatz SRAM XX SL Eagle Power Meter Crankset, 170mm/175mm
Lenker Roval Control SL Integrated cockpit, 60mm X- 12 degree integrated stem, 8-degree backsweep, 1 degree upsweep, 760mm wide
Modelljahr 2024
Modellnummer 90324-0002
Rahmen S-Works FACT 12m Carbon, Progressive XC Race Geometry, Rider-First Engineered™, SWAT downtube storage, threaded BB, 12x148mm UDH compatible rear dropout, internal cable routing, 120mm of travel, Optimized for wireless drivetrain and seatpost
Rahmengröße S
Rahmenmaterial Carbon
Sattel Body Geometry S-Works Power, carbon fiber rails, carbon fiber base
Schalthebel SRAM AXS POD Ultimate Controller
Schaltwerk SRAM XX SL Eagle AXS

Bitte beachte, dass es zu Abweichungen zwischen den angegebenen- und den verbauten Komponenten bei Fahrrädern kommen kann.

Entfalte mit uns das volle Potenzial Deines Fahrrads.

Fahre mit Selbstvertrauen und genieße jeden Pedaltritt – wir machen’s möglich.

Unsere Dienstleistungen

Wir finden mit Dir zusammen das passende Produkt.

Unsere Experten bei Stenger sind selbst begeisterte Fahrrad-Enthusiasten. Wir wissen genau, wie wichtig es ist, die perfekte Ausrüstung zu haben, um den Fahrradsport in vollen Zügen genießen zu können.

Ansehen

Nutze unsere fachkundige Beratung vor Ort!