S-Works Aethos LTD – Campagnolo

1001446-003 Specialized
Size

Size

Color

Color

The lightest production road bike in the world, a bike built for the pure love of riding, the latest S-Works Aethos LTD is breaking the rules all over again. A celebration of Specialized heritage, only 300 of these individually numbered bikes will ever be made available worldwide. Each is unique with hand-dipped paint, and each is built with the all-new Campagnolo Super Record EPS group and Hyperon Wheels. The S-Works Aethos LTD with Campagnolo Super Record EPS raises the bar on what high-end road bike can be.

Creating the lightest production road bike frame in the world - 585 grams - took every ounce of our 49 years of experience, so it’s a fitting canvas to celebrate the founding of Specialized. In 1973 it was a love of riding that inspired Mike Sinyard to sell his VW bus, pack up his bike, and go ride in Italy. It was on that trip that Mike fell in love with the quality, the beauty, and the ride of Italian components. He made it his mission to bring them to riders in the US, and Specialized Bicycle Components was born. Combining the Aethos with the pinnacle of Italian components pays homage to Mike’s love of riding and Italy’s riding culture.

  • The S-Works Aethos frame has been designed with the perfect combination of ultimate ride quality, lightweight, and style — from accelerating up steep pitches and taking on technical descents to all-day saddle comfort on even the longest coffee rides, the Aethos hits the mark. By breaking all the ‘traditional’ manufacturing rules and reinventing the traditional tube shapes found on bikes of the past, we’ve subtly altered these shapes to deliver massive gains in stiffness and balance, all without affecting weight or durability. Pair that with an entirely new layup and process that does away with the need for extra stiffness layers, and you have the lightest frame out there (585 grams, S-Works, size 56 cm).
  • A featherweight frame is useless without confidence-inspiring ride characteristics, which is why we’ve developed the S-Works Aethos to have the perfect balance of front and rear stiffness combined with exceptional ride quality. By studying the flexing and breathing of carbon fiber, we uncovered groundbreaking findings about how forces flow through a frame. With just a few pedal strokes, you’ll realize this sublime ride sets a new standard.
  • Campagnolo has provided its all-new, top-of-the-range Super Record EPS group and Hyperon wheels for this limited edition Aethos. The new 2 x 12-speed group utilizes wireless shifting from the cockpit, new ergonomics, and new shifting logic for smooth, crisp, and fast shifting. A wider gear range and ultra-light Campagnolo Hyperon wheels are the perfect partners for Aethos’ unparalleled climbing ability.

Size guide

Our size chart provides you with an initial recommendation for the optimum bike size. However, we would like to point out that this is only a general guide. For the best riding comfort and ideal performance, it is essential that your bike is customised to you.

We will be happy to help you choose the right model and size. You can contact us at any time for personalised advice or a bike fitting. Book an appointment for a consultation or simply send us an email to info@stenger-bike.de.

S-Works Aethos LTD – Campagnolo

Specifications

Brakes
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, Hydraulic Disc
Fork
S-Works FACT Carbon, 12x100mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Size
54
Base colour 1
White
Manufacturer colour
Satin Birch / Black Pearl
Rear tyre
S-works Turbo 2BR, 700x28mm
Cassette
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, 12-speed, 10-29t
Crankset
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, 12-speed
Handlebars
S-Works Short & Shallow, 125mm Drop, 75mm Reach w/Di2 Hole
Frame
S-Works Aethos FACT 12r Carbon, Rider First Engineered™, Threaded BB, Electronic cable routing only, 12x142mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Frame shape
Diamond
Saddle
Body Geometry S-Works Power, carbon fiber rails, carbon fiber base
Shifter
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record
Rear derailleur
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, 12-speed
Front derailleur
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, Braze-on
Stem
S-Works SL, alloy, titanium bolts, 6-degree rise
Front tyre
S-works Turbo 2BR, 700x28mm

Please note that there may be deviations between the specified and the installed components on bicycles.

Unleash the full potential of your bike with us.

Ride with confidence and enjoy every pedal stroke – we make it possible.

Our Services

Together we will find the perfect product.

Our experts at Stenger are bike enthusiasts themselves. We know exactly how important it is to have the perfect equipment to enjoy cycling to the fullest.

View

Take advantage of our expert advice on site!

S-Works Aethos LTD – Campagnolo

1001446-003 Specialized
Größe

Größe

Farbe

Farbe

Das leichteste Serien-Rennrad der Welt, aus purer Liebe zum Fahrradfahren gebaut: Das neue S-Works Aethos Limited bricht erneut mit den Regeln. Als Hommage an das Vermächtnis von Specialized werden weltweit nur 300 dieser individuell nummerierten Bikes erhältlich sein. Jedes ist ein Unikat, mit handgefertigter Lackierung und der neuen Campagnolo Super Record EPS Gruppe sowie Hyperon Laufrädern. Das S-Works Aethos LTD ist ein High-End-Rennrad mit italienischem Temperament.

In die Entwicklung des mit 585 g leichtesten Serien-Rennradrahmens der Welt sind fast 50 Jahre Erfahrung eingeflossen. Ein passender Rahmen also, um die Gründung von Specialized zu feiern. 1973 war es die Liebe zum Radfahren, die Mike Sinyard dazu inspirierte, seinen VW-Bus zu verkaufen, sein Bike einzupacken und nach Italien zu fahren. Auf dieser Reise verliebte sich Mike in die Qualität, die Schönheit und die Fahreigenschaften der italienischen Komponenten. Von da an wollte er Ridern in den Staaten Fahrradkomponenten mit der bestmöglichen Performance zur Verfügung stellen. Specialized Bicycle Components war geboren. Die Kombination des Aethos mit den besten italienischen Komponenten ist eine Hommage an Mikes Liebe zum Radsport und an italienische Fahrradkultur.

  • Der Rahmen des Aethos bildet die perfekte Kombination aus höchster Qualität, geringem Gewicht und unvergleichlichem Stil. Von der Beschleunigung in steilen Anstiegen über technische Abfahrten bis hin zum unglaublichen Komfort selbst auf den längsten Coffee-Rides – das Aethos trifft immer ins Schwarze. Wir haben mit den üblichen Herstellungsverfahren gebrochen und mit der Hilfe eines Supercomputers die traditionellen Rohrformen älterer Bikes auf eine völlig neue Art und Weise optimiert. Die Formen wurden subtil verändert und bieten so massive Vorteile bei Steifigkeit und Ausgewogenheit, ohne das Gewicht oder die Haltbarkeit negativ zu beeinträchtigen. In Verbindung mit unserem komplett neuen und über Jahrzehnte perfektionierten Layupprozess entstand so der leichteste Rahmen, den es gibt. Dank der überflüssig gewordenen Extraschichten für Steifigkeit liegt das Gewicht des Rahmens bei unglaublichen 585 g für das S-Works Modell mit Rahmenhöhe 56. Das Aethos ist mehr als nur ein neues Bike, es ist das erste einer neuen Art von Bikes.
  • Ein federleichter Rahmen ist nutzlos ohne vertrauenerweckende Fahreigenschaften. Deshalb haben wir das Aethos so konstruiert, dass es außergewöhnliche Fahrqualitäten besitzt und die Steifigkeit innerhalb des Bikes die perfekte Balance findet. Darüber hinaus konnten wir in ausgiebigen Tests zur Flexibilität von Carbonfasern bahnbrechende Erkenntnisse darüber gewinnen, wie sich Kräfte innerhalb eines Fahrradrahmens verteilen. Nachdem du die ersten Male in die Pedale getreten hast, wirst du feststellen, dass das außergewöhnliche Fahrverhalten einen neuen Standard setzt.
  • Campagnolo liefert für diese limitierte Auflage des Aethos seine brandneue Super Record EPS Gruppe und Hyperon Laufräder. Die neue Gruppe mit 2 × 12 Gängen ist eine elektronische Schaltung mit neuer Ergonomie und einer neuen Schaltlogik für sanfte, knackige und schnelle Schaltvorgänge. Eine hohe Übersetzungsbandbreite und ultraleichte Campagnolo Hyperon Laufräder sind perfekt für die unvergleichlichen Kletterfähigkeiten des Aethos.

Größentabelle

Unsere Größentabelle bietet Dir eine erste Empfehlung zur optimalen Fahrradgröße. Wir möchten jedoch darauf hinweisen, dass es sich hierbei lediglich um eine allgemeine Orientierung handelt. Für den besten Fahrkomfort und die ideale Leistung ist es unerlässlich, dass Dein Fahrrad genau auf Dich angepasst wird.

Gerne unterstützen wir Dich bei der Auswahl des passenden Modells und der richtigen Größe. Für eine individuelle Beratung oder ein Bike Fitting kannst Du Dich jederzeit an uns wenden. Buche gerne einen Termin zur Beratung oder schicke uns einfach eine E-Mail an info@stenger-bike.de.

S-Works Aethos LTD – Campagnolo

Spezifikationen

Bremsen
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, Hydraulic Disc
Gabel
S-Works FACT Carbon, 12x100mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Größe
54
Grundfarbe 1
Weiß
Herstellerfarbe
Satin Birch / Black Pearl
Hinterreifen
S-works Turbo 2BR, 700x28mm
Kassette
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, 12-speed, 10-29t
Kurbelsatz
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, 12-speed
Lenker
S-Works Short & Shallow, 125mm Drop, 75mm Reach w/Di2 Hole
Rahmen
S-Works Aethos FACT 12r Carbon, Rider First Engineered™, Threaded BB, Electronic cable routing only, 12x142mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Rahmenform
diamant
Sattel
Body Geometry S-Works Power, carbon fiber rails, carbon fiber base
Schalthebel
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record
Schaltwerk
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, 12-speed
Umwerfer
CAMPAGNOLO Super Record, Braze-on
Vorbau
S-Works SL, alloy, titanium bolts, 6-degree rise
Vorderreifen
S-works Turbo 2BR, 700x28mm

Bitte beachte, dass es zu Abweichungen zwischen den angegebenen- und den verbauten Komponenten bei Fahrrädern kommen kann.

Entfalte mit uns das volle Potenzial Deines Fahrrads.

Fahre mit Selbstvertrauen und genieße jeden Pedaltritt – wir machen’s möglich.

Unsere Dienstleistungen

Wir finden mit Dir zusammen das passende Produkt.

Unsere Experten bei Stenger sind selbst begeisterte Fahrrad-Enthusiasten. Wir wissen genau, wie wichtig es ist, die perfekte Ausrüstung zu haben, um den Fahrradsport in vollen Zügen genießen zu können.

Ansehen

Nutze unsere fachkundige Beratung vor Ort!