Roubaix SL8 Expert 2024

1001016-003 Specialized
Size

Size

Colour

Colour

We created the endurance road category two decades ago proving that high ergonomics means high performance. Today, the new Roubaix SL8 with Future Shock 3.0 is lighter, faster, and smoother than any road bike ever made, unleashing unmatched confidence. The road may be hell below, but on Roubaix, it’s always heaven above.

  • COMPLIANCE: Future Shock 3.0 is the star of the show, more tunable, adjustable, and durable than ever. Now, regardless of position on the bike, every rider experiences 20mm of smooth, stiction-free travel between the stem and head tube. Future Shock helps keep your hands and bars steady for a smoother ride with more control to stay fast, safe, and confident.
  • Our dropped clamp design exposes more seatpost to increase deflection, but “more” isn’t simply better. The Pavé seatpost controls that deflection for the optimal vertical compliance. Together they create AfterShock technology, and when paired with the Roubaix’s rigid rear triangle, deliver a smooth ride with no loss in efficiency.
  • The Roubaix SL8 is the smoothest road bike our Ride Science Team has ever tested—reducing impacts at the bars and saddle by 53% vs. the nearest competition. With Roubaix’s Future Shock 3.0 the wheel quickly moves over the bump, while rider mass remains stable, maintaining momentum in rough terrain. Typical forks deflect backward on impact, causing a measurable loss in speed. It’s a scientific fact, smoother is indeed faster.
  • CAPABILITY: The Roubaix pioneered endurance geometry, so you ride “IN” the bike, not “ON” the bike to relieve pressure on your hands, arms, and shoulders for capability and confidence on any road, yet it’s ready to dissect a mountain decent at full gas. Snuggle up.
  • With tire clearance up to 38c/40mm, this endurance road machine delivers better traction than ever on rough roads and even light gravel. Thanks to lightweight, super-efficient Specialized tires, that extra tire volume and traction comes with no downsides.
  • Roubaix inspires really BIG days on the bike, so we’ve given it every mount your adventures could need—three bottle mounts, top-tube mounts, and it’s even fender-ready. So, go ahead and bring it all along for the ride.
  • PERFORMANCE: The new Roubaix SL8 is our most aero yet, with new aero shapes from our Free Foil library and dropped seat stays. At just 950 grams, the frame is lighter, utilizing lessons learned from the Aethos - the world’s lightest production frame - and Fact 10r carbon blend. Nothing in its class is faster or lighter than the Roubaix.

Roubaix SL8 Expert 2024

Specifications

Brakes Vorne: SRAM Rival Hydraulic Disc / Hinten: SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, hydraulic disc
Fork Future Shock 3.2 w/ Smooth Boot, FACT Carbon 12x100mm, thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Base colour 1 Grey
Manufacturer colour DOVE GREY/CHAMELEON LAPIS
Rear tyre Roval Terra C, 25mm inner width carbon rim, 32mm depth, NEW DT 370 Star Ratchet hub, 24h, DT Swiss Comp Race spokes
Cassette SRAM XG 1250, 10-36T
Crankset SRAM Rival AXS w/Power, 12-speed
Handlebars Specialized Hover Expert, Alloy, 125mm Drop, 75mm Reach w/Di2 Hole
Model year 2024
Model number 94423-3052
Frame FACT 10R, Rider First Engineered™ (RFE), FreeFoil Shape Library tubes, threaded BB, 12x142mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Frame size 52
Saddle Body Geometry Power Expert
Shifter SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, 12-speed
Rear derailleur SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, 12-speed
Front derailleur SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, 12-speed
Stem Future Stem Pro

Please note that there may be deviations between the specified and the installed components on bicycles.

Unleash the full potential of your bike with us.

Ride with confidence and enjoy every pedal stroke – we make it possible.

Our Services

Together we will find the perfect product.

Our experts at Stenger are bike enthusiasts themselves. We know exactly how important it is to have the perfect equipment to enjoy cycling to the fullest.

View

Take advantage of our expert advice on site!

Roubaix SL8 Expert 2024

1001016-003 Specialized
Größe

Größe

Farbe

Farbe

Vor zwei Jahrzehnten haben wir mit der damals völlig neuen Kategorie der Langstrecken-Rennräder bewiesen, dass hohe Ergonomie hohe Leistungsfähigkeit bedeutet. Heute ist das neue Roubaix SL8 mit Future Shock 3.0 Serie leichter, schneller und geschmeidiger als jedes andere Endurance-Rennrad. Mag die Straße noch so sehr die Hölle sein – das neue Roubaix fährt sich wie im Himmel.

  • NACHGIEBIGKEIT: Der Future Shock 3.2 ist der Star der Show. Besser einstellbar und strapazierfähiger als je zuvor. Unabhängig von deiner Position auf dem Rad profitierst du von der sanften und reibungslosen Lenkerfederung zwischen Vorbau und Steuerrohr mit 20 mm Federweg. Der Future Shock sorgt für einen ruhigen Lenker und mehr Kontrolle, damit du schneller, sicherer und selbstbewusster fahren kannst.
  • Das einzigartige Design mit abgesenkter Sattelklemme lässt der Sattelstütze mehr Bewegungsfreiheit und erhöht die horizontale Ablenkung von Stößen. Die Pavé Sattelstütze steuert diese Ablenkung gezielt für die optimale vertikale Nachgiebigkeit. Zusammen bilden Klemmung und Sattelstütze unsere AfterShock Technologie, die in Kombination mit dem steifen Hinterbau für ein geschmeidiges Fahrverhalten ohne Effizienzverlust sorgt.
  • Das Roubaix SL8 ist das geschmeidigste Rennrad, das unser Ride Science Team je getestet hat. Mit dem Future Shock 3.2 bewegst du dich schnell über Unebenheiten hinweg, ohne dass sich dein Schwerpunkt verändert. So bleibt in unwegsamem Gelände dein Schwung erhalten und dank der höheren Stabilität bist du sicherer unterwegs. Herkömmliche Gabeln verbiegen sich beim Aufprall und verursachen einen messbaren Geschwindigkeitsverlust. Das Ride Science Team schafft Science-Facts: Geschmeidiger ist schneller.
  • LEISTUNGSFÄHIGKEIT: Unsere Endurance-Geometrie kam zum ersten Mal beim Roubaix zum Einsatz und heute verwenden wir für deren Verfeinerung tausende von Retül-Bikefittings – damit du im, nicht auf dem Rad sitzt, um eins mit ihm zu werden. Die Geometrie entlastet deine Hände, Arme und Schultern. So kannst du souverän auf jeder Straße fahren und jeden Berg mit Vollgas attackieren.
  • Mit einer Reifenfreiheit von bis zu 38C bzw. 40 mm bietet diese Langstreckenmaschine mehr Griffigkeit auf schlechten Straßen und leichtem Schotter. Und dank der leichten und supereffizienten Specialized Reifen haben das zusätzliche Reifenvolumen und die erhöhten Reibungskräfte fast keine negativen Effekte.
  • Das Roubaix ist begierig auf lange Tage im Sattel. Deshalb haben wir es mit allen nötigen Montagepunkten ausgestattet – für drei Flaschenhalter, Oberrohrtasche und sogar Schutzbleche. Stürze dich ins nächste Abenteuer und nimm einfach alles mit.
  • PERFORMANCE: Das Roubaix SL8 ist unser aerodynamischstes Endurance-Rennrad – mit neuen Aero-Formen aus unserer Free Foil Bibliothek und niedrigeren Sitzstreben. Der Rahmen ist dank Premium FACT 10r Carbon nur 950 Gramm leicht, Rider-First Engineered und nutzt all die Erkenntnisse aus der Entwicklung des Aethos, des leichtesten Serienrahmens der Welt. Nichts in seiner Klasse ist schneller oder leichter.

Roubaix SL8 Expert 2024

Spezifikationen

Bremsen Vorne: SRAM Rival Hydraulic Disc / Hinten: SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, hydraulic disc
Gabel Future Shock 3.2 w/ Smooth Boot, FACT Carbon 12x100mm, thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Grundfarbe 1 Grau
Herstellerfarbe DOVE GREY/CHAMELEON LAPIS
Hinterreifen Roval Terra C, 25mm inner width carbon rim, 32mm depth, NEW DT 370 Star Ratchet hub, 24h, DT Swiss Comp Race spokes
Kassette SRAM XG 1250, 10-36T
Kurbelsatz SRAM Rival AXS w/Power, 12-speed
Lenker Specialized Hover Expert, Alloy, 125mm Drop, 75mm Reach w/Di2 Hole
Modelljahr 2024
Modellnummer 94423-3052
Rahmen FACT 10R, Rider First Engineered™ (RFE), FreeFoil Shape Library tubes, threaded BB, 12x142mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Rahmengröße 52
Sattel Body Geometry Power Expert
Schalthebel SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, 12-speed
Schaltwerk SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, 12-speed
Umwerfer SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, 12-speed
Vorbau Future Stem Pro

Bitte beachte, dass es zu Abweichungen zwischen den angegebenen- und den verbauten Komponenten bei Fahrrädern kommen kann.

Entfalte mit uns das volle Potenzial Deines Fahrrads.

Fahre mit Selbstvertrauen und genieße jeden Pedaltritt – wir machen’s möglich.

Unsere Dienstleistungen

Wir finden mit Dir zusammen das passende Produkt.

Unsere Experten bei Stenger sind selbst begeisterte Fahrrad-Enthusiasten. Wir wissen genau, wie wichtig es ist, die perfekte Ausrüstung zu haben, um den Fahrradsport in vollen Zügen genießen zu können.

Ansehen

Nutze unsere fachkundige Beratung vor Ort!