S-Works Tarmac SL8 – Shimano Dura-Ace Di2

1000254-011 Specialized
Size

Size

Color

Color

Nothing is faster than the Tarmac SL8 thanks to a combination of aerodynamics, lightweight, and ride quality previously thought impossible. After eight generations and over two decades of development, it’s more than the fastest Tarmac ever - it’s the world’s fastest race bike. Your legs up for it?

Aerodynamics or lightweight alone don’t win races - speed is what matters. Delivering that speed requires creating an uncompromising combination of aerodynamics, lightweight, stiffness, and compliance. Through race simulations using real world data our Ride Science team knows the Tarmac SL8 is the fastest race bike ever made on the routes that matter - 16.6 seconds faster over 40km, 128 seconds faster over Milan San Remo, 20 seconds faster over the legendary Tourmalet climb.

  • AERO IN EVERYTHING: We’re putting aero where it matters - the leading edge - not just where it looks good. In the process we’ve created our most aerodynamic road bike ever. Yes, it’s more aero than the Venge. Clean air is optimized for maximum advantage with the Tarmac’s new nose cone - the Speed Sniffer. By moving the steer tube back - the tube that determines head tube width - the leading edge of the head tube can be much sharper, delivering a much lower drag shape. Utilizing new UCI rules, the Tarmac SL8 has the narrowest, most aero seat post we’ve ever made ensuring fast moving, dirty air around the legs can flow back more cleanly. Doesn’t victory smell sweet?
  • MINIMUM WEIGHT, MAXIMUM AERO: Tarmac SL8 took learnings from Aethos to be easily built at the UCI minimum with a full aero set up. The team delivered a mind bending, scale tickling 685 gram frame - 15% lighter than the Tarmac SL7 and lighter than anything on else on the World Tour*. With the ability to make lightweight a top priority in the down tube, seat tube, and rear of the bike lessons from Aethos were applied. The frame’s shape carries load so efficiently that extra carbon stiffness layers become redundant. *Unless of course you count the time Kasper Asgreen raced our 585 gram Aethos frame during a Tour stage.
  • GOES LIKE HELL, RIDES LIKE HEAVEN: With massive gains in stiffness-to-weight - an improvement of 33% over the SL7 - the Tarmac SL8 takes legendary handling, aggressive responsiveness and World Championship proven geometry to the next level. The bike is stiffer at the pedals, more precise at the bars, and combines it with a compliant ride in the saddle that sets a new benchmark for race bike comfort. Thanks to our Rider-First Engineering, every rider, regardless of size, gets the same unprecedented ride quality and handling. In the saddle the Tarmac SL8 delivers 6% more compliance, floating over rough road with a supple feel unique in the high strung world of race bikes. Tarmac’s proven geometry and 32mm tire clearance are identical to the SL7, ensuring easy adaptation and the versatility to run higher volume tires when needed.
  • BEYOND GENDER: There can be more difference between two male cyclists than between a male and female. Gender alone doesn’t provide nearly enough data to specialize and that means creating male or female bikes is arbitrary and outdated. Every rider can get the next level advantage of Tarmac SL8. It’s time to go Beyond Gender.
  • S-Works Tarmac SL8 is spec’d with only the best components. A full Shimano Dura-Ace 9200 series Di2 groupset with dual-sided power meter, and a Roval Rapide CLX II tubeless-ready wheelset is the perfect complement to the world’s fastest frame. All S-Works Tarmac SL8 models ship with a Roval Rapide cockpit to save weight and for the fastest possible leading edge.

Size guide

Our size chart provides you with an initial recommendation for the optimum bike size. However, we would like to point out that this is only a general guide. For the best riding comfort and ideal performance, it is essential that your bike is customised to you.

We will be happy to help you choose the right model and size. You can contact us at any time for personalised advice or a bike fitting. Book an appointment for a consultation or simply send us an email to info@stenger-bike.de.

S-Works Tarmac SL8 – Shimano Dura-Ace Di2

Specifications

Brakes
Shimano Dura-Ace R927, hydraulic disc
Fork
S-Works FACT 12r Carbon, 12x100mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Size
54
Base colour 1
White
Manufacturer colour
SATIN FOG TINT / GREEN GHOST PEARL / RED GHOST PEARL FADE
Rear tyre
S-Works Turbo Rapidair 2BR, 700x26mm
Cassette
Shimano Dura-Ace, 12-speed, 11-30t
Crankset
Shimano Dura-Ace R9200, HollowTech II, 12-speed with 4iiii Precision Pro dual-sided powermeter
Handlebars
Roval Rapide Cockpit, Integrated Bar/Stem
Model year
2024
Frame
S-Works Tarmac SL8 FACT 12r Carbon, Rider First Engineered, Win Tunnel Engineered, Clean Routing, Threaded BB, 12x142mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Frame shape
Diamond
Frame size
54
Saddle
Body Geometry S-Works Power, carbon fiber rails, carbon fiber base
Shifter
Shimano Dura-Ace R9270, hydraulic disc
Rear derailleur
Shimano Dura-Ace R9250, 12-speed
Front derailleur
Shimano Dura-Ace R9250, braze-on
Stem
Roval Rapide Cockpit, Integrated Bar/Stem

Please note that there may be deviations between the specified and the installed components on bicycles.

Unleash the full potential of your bike with us.

Ride with confidence and enjoy every pedal stroke – we make it possible.

Our Services

Together we will find the perfect product.

Our experts at Stenger are bike enthusiasts themselves. We know exactly how important it is to have the perfect equipment to enjoy cycling to the fullest.

View

Take advantage of our expert advice on site!

S-Works Tarmac SL8 – Shimano Dura-Ace Di2

1000254-011 Specialized
Größe

Größe

Farbe

Farbe

Das S-Works Tarmac SL8 ist unschlagbar schnell. Die fortschrittlichste Aerodynamik und das geringe Gewicht ergeben eine Fahrqualität, die unerreichbar erschien. Nach acht Generationen und mehr als zwanzig Jahren Entwicklung ist es nicht nur das schnellste Tarmac, das es je gab – es ist das schnellste Rennrad der Welt. Bist du bereit?

Aerodynamik und geringes Gewicht allein entscheiden keine Rennen – an der Ziellinie kommt es auf die Geschwindigkeit an. Um auf Race-Speed zu kommen, ist eine ganz bestimmte Balance aus Aerodynamik, Leichtigkeit, Steifigkeit und Nachgiebigkeit nötig. Unser Ride Science Team hat durch Rennsimulationen anhand realer Daten herausgefunden, dass das Tarmac SL8 auf den entscheidenden Strecken das schnellste Rennrad ist, das je gebaut wurde. Ganze 16,6 Sekunden schneller auf 40 km, 128 Sekunden schneller bei Milano–Sanremo und 20 Sekunden schneller auf den Tourmalet.

  • AERO-AVANTGARDE: Aero sind bei uns die Oberflächen, die wirklich zählen, nicht die, an denen es am besten aussieht. Mit dieser Philosophie haben wir unser aerodynamischstes Rennrad aller Zeiten geschaffen. Und ja, es ist aerodynamischer als das Venge. Das neu designte Steuerrohr des Tarmac SL8 hält den Luftstrom besser aufrecht, denn die Oberfläche an der Vorderseite läuft spitzer zu. Wir nennen es den Speed Sniffer und mit ihm erzeugt der stromlinienförmigere Querschnitt des Steuerrohrs viel weniger Luftwiderstand. Darüber hinaus haben wir im Einklang mit den neuen UCI-Regeln für das Tarmac SL8 die schmalste und aerodynamischste Specialized Sattelstütze aller Zeiten entwickelt. So kann die sich schnell bewegende verwirbelte Luft um die Beine herum sauberer abströmen. Ein Bike mit Gespür für den Sieg.
  • MINIMALES GEWICHT, MAXIMAL AERO: Das Tarmac SL8 nutzt die Erkenntnisse aus der Entwicklung des Aethos und erreicht problemlos die UCI-Gewichtsgrenze, und das mit einem vollständigen Aero-Setup. Unser Team hat einen unglaublichen Rahmen mit 685 Gramm entwickelt – 15% leichter als das Tarmac SL7 und leichter als alle anderen Bikes der World Tour. Dass Kasper Asgreen auf einer Tour Stage unser Aethos gefahren ist, dessen Rahmen nur 585 Gramm wiegt, zählt irgendwie nicht. Die neuen technischen Möglichkeiten befähigten uns, beim Tarmac das Gewicht des Unterrohrs, Sitzrohrs und Hecks zu optimieren, denn die neue Form des Rahmens verteilt die Last so effizient, dass zusätzliche Carbonschichten für mehr Steifigkeit nicht mehr nötig sind.
  • BLITZARTIGE BESCHLEUNIGUNG BEI MEHR KOMFORT: Dank der enormen Verbesserung des Verhältnisses von Steifigkeit zu Gewicht – um erstaunliche 33% gegenüber dem SL7 – hebt das Tarmac SL8 das legendäre Handling, das aggressive Ansprechverhalten und die auf der World Tour erprobte Geometrie auf ein neues Level. Das Bike ist steifer am Tretlager, präziser am Lenker sowie nachgiebiger im Sattel und setzt damit neue Maßstäbe für die Performance und den Komfort von Wettkampfrädern. Unser Konzept Rider-First Engineering™ stellt sicher, dass jeder Rider unabhängig von seiner Größe die gleiche Fahrqualität und Handling genießt. Am Sattel bietet das Tarmac SL8 6% mehr Nachgiebigkeit. Es gleitet geschmeidig über raue Straßen – einzigartig in der mit Spannung geladenen Welt des Rennradsports. Und wenn die Bedingungen es erfordern, dann können dank der 32 mm Reifenfreiheit Pneus mit mehr Volumen gefahren werden.
  • GENDERNEUTRAL: Unsere Erfahrung aus der Produktentwicklung sagt uns, dass zwischen zwei Ridern des gleichen Geschlechts mehr Unterschiede bestehen können als zwischen zwei Ridern unterschiedlichen Geschlechts. Das Geschlecht allein schafft keine Grundlage für geschlechterspezifische Geometrien. Rahmen speziell für Männer oder Frauen sind daher unbegründet und überholt. Mit einem Tarmac SL8 für alle, kann sich jeder Rider den entscheidenden Vorteil sichern.
  • Das S-Works Tarmac SL8 ist nur mit erstklassigen Komponenten ausgestattet. Eine Shimano Dura-Ace 9200 Di2 Gruppe mit Leistungsmesser auf beiden Seiten und ein tubeless-ready Roval Rapide CLX II Laufradsatz ergänzen den schnellsten Rahmen auf dem Markt optimal. Alle S-Works Tarmac SL8 Modelle sind mit einem Roval Rapide Cockpit ausgestattet, um das Gewicht zu reduzieren und eine bessere Aerodynamik zu gewährleisten.

Größentabelle

Unsere Größentabelle bietet Dir eine erste Empfehlung zur optimalen Fahrradgröße. Wir möchten jedoch darauf hinweisen, dass es sich hierbei lediglich um eine allgemeine Orientierung handelt. Für den besten Fahrkomfort und die ideale Leistung ist es unerlässlich, dass Dein Fahrrad genau auf Dich angepasst wird.

Gerne unterstützen wir Dich bei der Auswahl des passenden Modells und der richtigen Größe. Für eine individuelle Beratung oder ein Bike Fitting kannst Du Dich jederzeit an uns wenden. Buche gerne einen Termin zur Beratung oder schicke uns einfach eine E-Mail an info@stenger-bike.de.

S-Works Tarmac SL8 – Shimano Dura-Ace Di2

Spezifikationen

Bremsen
Shimano Dura-Ace R927, hydraulic disc
Gabel
S-Works FACT 12r Carbon, 12x100mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Größe
54
Grundfarbe 1
Weiß
Herstellerfarbe
SATIN FOG TINT / GREEN GHOST PEARL / RED GHOST PEARL FADE
Hinterreifen
S-Works Turbo Rapidair 2BR, 700x26mm
Kassette
Shimano Dura-Ace, 12-speed, 11-30t
Kurbelsatz
Shimano Dura-Ace R9200, HollowTech II, 12-speed with 4iiii Precision Pro dual-sided powermeter
Lenker
Roval Rapide Cockpit, Integrated Bar/Stem
Modelljahr
2024
Rahmen
S-Works Tarmac SL8 FACT 12r Carbon, Rider First Engineered, Win Tunnel Engineered, Clean Routing, Threaded BB, 12x142mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
Rahmenform
diamant
Rahmengröße
54
Sattel
Body Geometry S-Works Power, carbon fiber rails, carbon fiber base
Schalthebel
Shimano Dura-Ace R9270, hydraulic disc
Schaltwerk
Shimano Dura-Ace R9250, 12-speed
Umwerfer
Shimano Dura-Ace R9250, braze-on
Vorbau
Roval Rapide Cockpit, Integrated Bar/Stem

Bitte beachte, dass es zu Abweichungen zwischen den angegebenen- und den verbauten Komponenten bei Fahrrädern kommen kann.

Entfalte mit uns das volle Potenzial Deines Fahrrads.

Fahre mit Selbstvertrauen und genieße jeden Pedaltritt – wir machen’s möglich.

Unsere Dienstleistungen

Wir finden mit Dir zusammen das passende Produkt.

Unsere Experten bei Stenger sind selbst begeisterte Fahrrad-Enthusiasten. Wir wissen genau, wie wichtig es ist, die perfekte Ausrüstung zu haben, um den Fahrradsport in vollen Zügen genießen zu können.

Ansehen

Nutze unsere fachkundige Beratung vor Ort!